OBS: IFE's organisation is under change

Administration and Management

President: Nils Morten Huseby

Deputy President: Atle Valseth

Sector Administration
Sector Director: Atle Valseth
HR Director: Lasse Lund
CFO: Elin Cathrine Hagen

Sector Strategy, Organizational Development and Communication
Sector Director: Silje Aspholm Hole

Sector HSE
Sector Director: Helena Broberg

Dep. Health and Safety

Dep. Radiation Protection, Halden

Sector Nuclear Waste Management
Sector Director Henning Refshauge Vahr

Dep. Radwaste

Energy and Environmental Technology

Research Director: Arve Holt


Computational Materials Processing

Energy Systems

Environmental Technology

Solar Energy

Isotope Laboratories

Research Director: Bente Tange Harbø


Aseptical and Sterile Production

Control and Distribution

Process and Validation

Quality Assurance

Quality Control

Research and Development

Visual Inspection and Packaging

Nuclear Technology, Physics & Safety

Research Director: Atle Valseth


NFS Research and Development

Nuclear Material Technology, Electron Beam and Workshops


Reactor Operation and Engineering, Halden

Reactor Operation, Kjeller

Petroleum Technology

Research Director: Martin Foss


Materials and Corrosion Technology

Process and Fluid Flow Technology

Tracer Technology

Digital Systems

Research Director: Tomas Nordlander


Automation and User Monitoring

Control Room and Interaction Design

Human Centred Digitalization

Intelligent Systems

Risk, Safety and Security

Virtual and Augmented Reality